OpenArt · checked 15–16 September 2026
OpenArt pricing (2026): how many videos does each plan actually give you?
Tired of paying for a video generator, burning the credits in a weekend, and only then finding out what the plan really bought you? Here is OpenArt's math before you subscribe.
OpenArt's plans do not publish a fixed per-clip rate, so nobody can honestly tell you how many videos a month you get. Here is what is verified, and what to test before paying.
Best for character-driven stories
Every OpenArt plan, converted into videos per month
| Plan | Price / month | Allowance | Per clip | Generations | Usable at 3 tries | Cost per usable video |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| StarterUnspecified low-cost model · Not specified in estimate | $14$13/mo yearly | 4,000 credits | — | not verified | — | — |
| PlusUnspecified low-cost model · Not specified in estimate | $34$27/mo yearly | 12,000 credits | — | not verified | — | — |
| ProUnspecified low-cost model · Not specified in estimate | $56$44/mo yearly | 24,000 credits | — | not verified | — | — |
| WonderUnspecified low-cost model · Not specified in estimate | $240$175/mo yearly | 106,000 credits | — | not verified | — | — |
“Generations” is the monthly allowance divided by the cost of one clip at the settings shown, rounded down. “Usable at 3 tries” assumes you keep one clip in three; change that assumption on the full comparison. Yearly prices are shown per month. Rows marked “not verified” had no published rate on the day we checked — they are never treated as zero.
The catch
- Advertised up-to counts exclude Director; they are not premium-model counts. Wonder unlimited FLUX 3 offer ends October 31. Confirmed on openart.ai/pricing: Starter ($14/mo) does NOT include commercial-use rights — that feature starts at Plus ($34/mo) and above.
What a real user found
Users describe recurring lip-sync/identity edits and rerender costs. Those reports do not establish the price of a current model.
Trade-off: Cheap-model headline counts do not describe premium models or Director projects.
Read the original discussion ↗Finish one complete character scene and count every draft before choosing a credit tier.
How OpenArt compares per video
OpenArt cannot be ranked per video because its rate is not verified. The cheapest verified entry tiers today are Artlist, Midjourney, Vidofy.
Quick answers
How many videos do you get with OpenArt Starter?
OpenArt does not publish a fixed per-clip rate for Starter, so the count cannot be verified. Advertised up-to counts exclude Director; they are not premium-model counts. Wonder unlimited FLUX 3 offer ends October 31. Confirmed on openart.ai/pricing: Starter ($14/mo) does NOT include commercial-use rights — that feature starts at Plus ($34/mo) and above.
Is OpenArt cheap per video compared with other AI video generators?
OpenArt cannot be ranked per video because its rate is not verified; compare the tools that publish one.
Sources
Prices and rates checked 15–16 September 2026. Some “Open pricing” buttons are affiliate links; the numbers and the ranking do not know which ones are.